Kerala State Film Awards 2011

Kerala State Film Awards 2011 has been declared. The awards were declared by K B Ganesh Kumar in presence of the jury members. The award for best actor goes to Salim Kumar while Kavya Madhavan bagged the best actress award. Salim Kumar who won the National award for his work in ‘Adaminte Makan Abu’ received the State award also for the same film. Kavya Madhavan achieved this award for her role in ‘Gadhamma’.

Adaminte Makan Abu’ was selected as the Best film and ‘Pranjiyettan’ was selected as the most popular film. Shyama Prasad is selected as the Best Director for the film ‘Elektra’. The directorial debut award goes to Mohan Raghavan for his film ‘T.D.Dasan Std 6 B’.

The award for Best Supporting Actor and Best Supporting Actress goes to Biju Menon for ‘T.D.Dasan Std 6 B’ and Mamtha Mohandas for ‘Kadha Thudarunu’ respectively. A special jury award was given to Thalaivasal Vijay for his performance in ‘Yugapurushan’.

The Best Playback Singer is Hariharan for his song in ‘Pattinte Palazhy’ while Dr Balamuralikrishna was awarded for the classical song in ‘Gramam’. The Best Female playback singer is Rajalakshmi for her song in ‘Janakan’. The Best Music Director is M Jayachandran. Suraj Venjaramood was selected as the best comedian for his role in ‘Orunal Varum’.

List of winners of the Kerala State Film Awards 2011 is

Category Winners
1 Best Feature Film : Adaminte Makan Abu
2 Best Popular Film : Pranjiyettan & The Saint
3 Best Direction : Shyama Prasad
4 Best Actor : Salim Kumar
5 Best Actress : Kavya Madhavan
6 Best Supporting Actor : Biju Menon
7 Best Supporting Actress : Mamtha Mohandas
8 Best Child Artist : Krishna Pathmakumar
9 Best Male Playback Singer : Hariharan
10 Best Female Playback Singer : Rajalakshmi
11 Best Carnatic Musician : Dr Balamuralikrishna
12 Best Music Direction : M Jayachandran
13 Best Lyrics : Rafeeq Ahmed
14 Best Cinematography : M J Radhakrishnan, Shahanad Jalal
15 Special Jury Award : Thalaivasal Vijay
16 Best Costume Designer : S P Satheeshan
17 Best Comedian : Suraj Venjaramood

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *