Administration Pathanamthitta

There are two revenue divisions in Pathanamthitta namely Thiruvalla and Adoor. The district head quarters of Pathanamthitta is at Pathanamthitta town. The head of the district administration is the District Collector and is assisted by five Deputy Collector. He has the power to hold various charges including general matters, revenue recovery, land acquisition, land reforms and election. The district is divided into 5 taluks and 68 villages. The 5 administrative taluks in Pathanamthitta are Ranni, Kozhencherry, Adoor, Thiruvalla and Mallappally.

In rural areas, Pathanamthitta is divided into 1 District panchayat, 9 Block Panchayat and 54 Grama Panthayats. There are 3 municipalities in Pathanamthitta namely Adoor, Pathanamthitta and Thiruvalla. Earlier Pathanamathitta had 8 Assembly constituencies which were then reduced to 5 in number. The district however has a Parliamentary constituency and provides a seat to the Lok Sabha. This Parliamentary constituency is formed by all the 5 Assembly constituencies together with the 2 Assembly constituencies in Kottayam district.

District Collector : Sri. S Hari Kishore
Tel : 0468-2222505 (Off), 0468-2222505 (Fax), 0468-2222506 (Resi)
Email: [email protected]

Headquarters Pathanamthitta
Revenue Division Thiruvalla and Adoor
District Collector S Hari Kishore
Municipalities Adoor, Pathanamthitta and Thiruvalla
Taluks (5) Ranni, Kozhencherry, Adoor, Thiruvalla and Mallappally
Ranni Taluk Ranni-Angadi, Chittar, Ranni-Pazhavangadi, Ranni-Perunad, Ayroor, Kollamula, Vadasserikkara, Athikayam, Ranny, Chethackal, Cherukole
Kozhencherry Taluk Chennerkkara, Kidangannoor, Elanthoor, Kozhencherry, Mallappuzhasserry, Naranganam, Omalloor, Aruvappulam, Konni, Malayalappuzha, Mylapra, Pramadom, Thannithode, Vallicode, Aranmula, Kulanada, Mezhuveli, Iravon, Konni-thazhom, V Kottayam, Pathanamthitta
Adoor Taluk Enadimangalam, Erathu, Pallickal, Ezhamkulam, Kalanjoor, Kodumon, Kadampanad, Pandalam, Pandalam-Thekkekkara, Koodal, Kurambala, Adoor, Angadickal, Enathu, Peringanad
Thiruvalla Taluk Kuttappuzha, Eraviperoor, Kaviyoor, Koipuram, Thiruvalla, Thottapuzhasserry, Kadapra, Kuttoor, Nedumpuram, Niranam, Peringara, Kavumbhagam
Mallappally Taluk Anicadu, Kallooppara, Ezhumattoor, Perumpetty, Kottangal, Kunnamthanam, Mallappally, Puramattom, Thelliyoor
Blocks (9) Parakode, Pandalam, Kulanada, Elanthoor, Konni, Mallappally, Ranni, Koipuram and Pulikkeezhu
Grama Panchayats Anikkadu, Kaviyoor, Kottanad, Kallooppara, Kottangal, Kunnanthanam, Mallappally, Kadapra, Kuttoor, Niranam, Nedumpram, Peringara, Ayiroor, Eraviperoor, Koipram, Thottappuzhassery, Ezhumattoor, Puramattam, Omalloor, Chenneerkara, Elanthoor, Cherukol, Kozhanchery, Mallappuzhassery, Naranganam, Ranni Pazhavangady, Ranni, Ranny Angady, Ranny Perunadu, Vadasserikkara, Chittar, Seethathodu, Naranammoozhy, Vechoochira, Konni, Aruvappulam, Pramadam, Mylapra, Vallikkodu, Thannithodu, Malayalapuzha, Panthalam-Thekkekkara, Pandalam, Thumpamon, Kulanada, Aranmula, Mezhuvely, Enadimangalam, Earathu, Ezhamkulam, Kadambanad, Kalanjoor, Kodumon, Pallickal

Police Administration

The head of the police in Pathanamthitta is the Superintendent of Police. His assistants include 3 DySPs who are in charge of the Sub divisions, DySP (Admn), DySP Dist. Special Branch, DySP DCRB, DySP Crime Detachment and DySP Narcotic Cell. There are 11 Circles and 20 Police stations together with Police Control room, Traffic Police Station, Women Police Wing and Ministerial Wing. Besides, there is also the Armed Reserve Police which is controlled by an Asst. Commandant.

The District Police Office is at Makkamkunnu junction in Pathanamthitta town. It is at the same place that the offices of the District Police Office, Crime Detachment, Narcotic Cell, District Special Branch, DCRB, Single Digit Bureau and Foreign Registration Office are functioning. The Police store and VHF unit are in a separate building at Azhoor.