Education Idukki

Idukki district has been divided into 2 Educational districts named Thodupuzha and Kattappana, which are again classified into 7 Educational sub districts. It is done for easier administration and also for bringing an effective and efficient school administration. The 7 Educational sub districts are Arakkulam, Thodupuzha, Adimali, Kattappana, Munnar, Peermade and Nedumkandom. The literacy rate in Idukki district is 92.2 %.

List of Schools and Colleges in Idukki district

LP School 231
UP School 107
Higher Secondary / High School 140
Engineering College 5
Polytechnics 5
Dental College 1
Nursing College 2
Arts & Science College 19
Training College (B Ed) 8